New Things

In case you didn’t notice, Lehi’s Library has just had a facelift. I’ve changed the WordPress template for the blog, changed the header, and I’ve reorganized the blog posts into what I think is a more intuitive system (check the “topics” just under the header). Hopefully this will make it easier for me to find my notes here, and perhaps my few readers will enjoy it more too. Expect more tweaks to the website as I continue to look for ways to improve it.

I also want to tell you about a side project I’ve been working on. There is so much amazing evidence for the authenticity of the Book of Mormon, but most of it is sprinkled around in various books, articles, blog posts, and websites. New insights are being published all the time in places all over the internet. I thought it would be nice to start collecting as much of it as I can in one place. I began another website called “Book of Mormon Evidence” that tries to catalogue all that evidence in some sort of organized manner. There is a logo for it on the top of the sidebar that links to the website. It is mainly a research tool for myself, but I hope others will benefit from it too. Feel free to check it out and let me know if you want to help. It is a continual work in progress (maybe someday it will become a wiki) and there is so much to catalogue I can’t do it all by myself (at least not very fast).

James

This entry was posted in ..

3 comments on “New Things

  1. Hey James! I checked out BoM Evidence last week. I really like it. I had actually been trying to think of away I could organize and keep track of all the evidence I read about for the BoM. I would love to help out if I can.

  2. merganzerman says:

    Hi James:

    I’m a first time visitor to your site. I like your design choices for the blog. Looks sharp and professional. That’s the nice thing about wordpress is that they provide some very nice templates to work with, and allows you to add certain elements to personalize it. And you did that very nicely. We just started something new that you might be interested in that allows people to know about your work — it’s called mailchimp. It can be interconnected with wordpress accounts. We send out bi-weekly mass e-mails — and the one we just sent out today happened to be on church growth (which is the topic of your most recent post).

Leave a Reply

